Leave a comment

Cultural Traditions

One tradition my family takes place in is a ball/dinner dance. It is a celebration of a village and is usually held at a reception. There is a ball for each and every village, my family and I attend about 3 yearly, one for my dad’s parents, one for my mum’s and one for my uncle and aunty.

Once everyone arrives, a priest walks in the reception and blesses the event, then the band plays music and everyone dances, then the entrée is served and it repeats except the following meals are the main-meal and dessert, after that music is played for another 2-3 hours and everyone goes home.

Leave a Reply

